Portuguese Fried Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Yum! Had left over deep fry oil and these are fantastic...added onion powder and they were a hit. Gonna try this for panzerotti - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. My daughter made it for me and I just had to have it. Soft and chewy, these were excellent with my homemade soup. Best when the balls are golf ball sized. My husband loves them as much as I did. I really recommend that you try these ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Really great recipe! My boyfriend loved them and is asking for them every night now. :-) It's nice that it's this easy to spoil him a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
What a wonderful recipe! We've made these as is and with several variations - add a handful of chopped fresh basil or some parmesan cheese, garlic powder/salt, chopped onion etc. Possibilities are endless and they are super fast and easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
so...so...yummy! thanks for the quick and wonderful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Great recipe! Really tasty with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Great recipe. I've also tried replacing the sugar with chilli powder and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Really good... Super fast and extremely easy... thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This bread is all about texture and what you can do with it. Eat it with jelly, or add ingredients to it like green onions and cheese, or eat it with gravy! I could go on because the possibilities are endless!!! Crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside! Oh so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wytheville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Simple & delicious! I'm definitely going to try adding "ingredients" in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States