Portuguese Fried Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Apparently I did something wrong because mine tasted like flour. I tried all sizes of dough from golf ball(as suggested) to nearly baseball-sized. Thought I followed the recipe exactly and they looked beautiful but we couldn't eat them. Thanks for the recipe anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
so...so...yummy! thanks for the quick and wonderful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
What a wonderful recipe! We've made these as is and with several variations - add a handful of chopped fresh basil or some parmesan cheese, garlic powder/salt, chopped onion etc. Possibilities are endless and they are super fast and easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Really great recipe! My boyfriend loved them and is asking for them every night now. :-) It's nice that it's this easy to spoil him a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I made these to go along with Chichen Tortilla Soup III (on this site...Yummmmm)and they were very good. I only got about 12-14 using golf ball sized balls of dough. I served them in a cloth-napkin lined basket and they stayed warm for at least 30-40 min.I good item for a brunch or buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This is a wonderful treat and it is easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsica, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Geddes, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Very tasty and easy...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. My daughter made it for me and I just had to have it. Soft and chewy, these were excellent with my homemade soup. Best when the balls are golf ball sized. My husband loves them as much as I did. I really recommend that you try these ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Be sure to make the balls small; otherwise the bread gets a bit doughy. I really recommend this with a spicy seafood stew or soup. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I was really impressed with this bread. I made the dough balls small, just bigger than a golf ball. Next time, I'll try them bigger. They had a nice flavor, good texture. They were just as wonderful when they were cold, tasted even sweeter! I wasn't in the kitchen very long, I like that! Thank you for sharing this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States