Portuguese Fried Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
these were good! I sprinkled on cinnamon sugar as soon as I removed them from the oil and then drizzled on some chocolate sundae topping for an extra special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Excellent!! Great texture & flavour!! Quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
YUM YUM. This is great! Very good texture, easy to make, goes well with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
this is truly excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foulli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frecklegirl19
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is soo delicious!! My family loves it. I used it to make hamburger buns when we were out and i had nothing but groud beef to make dinner with. The most flavorful hamburgers we've ever had. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frecklegirl19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
bread? no... fired biscuit. thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is an excellent and easy recipe. I was trying to find some Portuguese recipes to get in touch with my heritage, and I stumbled on this. The bread is chewy and slightly sweet, almost similar to a gordita. My husband and son LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I make this for my kids for breakfast in the morning (or it would go anytime served with tea). The only thing I change is that I add Tea Masala (an Indian Spice containing Ginger, Black Pepper, Pepper Root, Cardamom, Cinnamon, Nutmeg & Cloves). I'm sure it would be great with any combination or whatever you have in your spice closet of these.... Really nice. Start with about a teaspoon, and add more as you see fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I have made this many times since I have found this recipe and my family just loves it. Easy to make taste good and goes with so many different dishes. I am making it tonight to go with roast and potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenwitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Trinity, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States