Portuguese Fried Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
these were good! I sprinkled on cinnamon sugar as soon as I removed them from the oil and then drizzled on some chocolate sundae topping for an extra special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Excellent!! Great texture & flavour!! Quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
YUM YUM. This is great! Very good texture, easy to make, goes well with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
this is truly excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foulli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frecklegirl19
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is soo delicious!! My family loves it. I used it to make hamburger buns when we were out and i had nothing but groud beef to make dinner with. The most flavorful hamburgers we've ever had. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frecklegirl19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
bread? no... fired biscuit. thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is an excellent and easy recipe. I was trying to find some Portuguese recipes to get in touch with my heritage, and I stumbled on this. The bread is chewy and slightly sweet, almost similar to a gordita. My husband and son LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I make this for my kids for breakfast in the morning (or it would go anytime served with tea). The only thing I change is that I add Tea Masala (an Indian Spice containing Ginger, Black Pepper, Pepper Root, Cardamom, Cinnamon, Nutmeg & Cloves). I'm sure it would be great with any combination or whatever you have in your spice closet of these.... Really nice. Start with about a teaspoon, and add more as you see fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I have made this many times since I have found this recipe and my family just loves it. Easy to make taste good and goes with so many different dishes. I am making it tonight to go with roast and potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenwitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Trinity, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States