Portobello Stuffed Mushroom Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Excellent!! I thought i might not like the combination of the cottage cheese and cheddar but, I did. The only thing I did different was grill them instead of baking but, they turned out great. Even the 3 1/2 year old gave me the thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Good for a change and easy. I think it could use something else- maybe sprinkle some soy sauce on the mushroom?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
The whole family adored this recipe. I did add significantly more garlic like a whole minced head plus dried minced garlic, a sautéed onion, seasoned bread crumbs, and more salt. I will make this again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good. We liked them better without a bun though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I agree with another writer, it feels like the sandwich is missing something...I'll have to try the soy sauce idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I only used this recipe as inspiration because other mushroom burger recipes required grilling (I have a tiny kitchen and no grill). But I kind of mixed recipe ideas, stuffing my two 'shrooms with 2 roma tomatoes, a heavy fistful of spinach, what is probably an unhealthy-but-yummy handful of shredded parmesan, basil paste (or fresh if you have it), 2 cloves minced garlic, 2-3 teaspoons of balsamic vinegar, S&P to taste, onion powder, a stalk of green onion, and bread crumbs. We criss-crossed the top with cut strips of roasted red peppers (the soft kind from the jar), and then baked it as instructed above. While it cooled after 12 minutes, we melted two slices of provolone cheese per mushroom on top, and then ate it on wheat bread instead of buns. But if you have proper burger buns, definitely opt for that. Basically my roommate and I had a field day with stuff we had in our kitchen already. It was definitely overstuffed and required either bad table manners or a fork and knife to eat, but SO, SO, SO good! I do plan on trying this exact recipe sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I will try liqiud smoke in a little water to saute mushroom ,more of a grill taste. other than that a wonderful burger.thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe. Portobellos are so versitile and flavourful. I did make a couple of additions though. I first cooked some bacon I had cut into small chunks. I then sauted some fresh garlic in some of the reserved bacon drippings. Then I added the spinach and cooked all of it together. After that mixture cooled I then added the rest of the ingredients and followed the rest of the recipe. The cooking time is a bit off though as I had to cook for at least 20 minutes not 12. Other than that this was awesome. A little mayo, sauted onion, tomato, and a toasted bun and this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howpow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I loved it! I added just a pinch of bacon sea salt and left out the reg salt. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I really enjoyed these Stuffed Portobello Muchroom Burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Spring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States