Portobello Stacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pchopjr26
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was Delicious! I added just one more little think and I drizzled just a little Kikkoman Stir Fry Sauce over the top after it was done cooking. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Found this by luck, planned on making mushrooms and eggplant and needed a recipe to combine the two. very easy to make and tastes great. We've been trying to cut the calories and I thought this was a great choice (without the cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Good! Mine ended up looking quite comical because my garden didn't have any large tomatoes ripe for me when I went out to grab one for this recipe, so I had to use halved cherry tomatoes. Looked funny, but still tasty. I did sweat the eggplant while the mushroom & onion marinated. I added fresh cracked black pepper and garlic powder. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
SO EASY! the flavors were superb, but terribly difficult to eat. it really tastes best to get all the ingredients in one bite, but to not feel like you're stuffing your face, you need to chop it uo into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
WOW!!! Super easy and we couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This recipe was excellent! The step that indicates the method of putting the stacks together was a little confusing, so I placed them them this way: mushroom, eggplant, onion, tomato, and cheese on top. I did marinate the onion and mushroom as instructed and would keep it this way but not too much, so that it's not soggy. The eggplant should be thinly sliced as its overpowering if to thick. In order to keep the mushroom and eggplant from drying out I made mix of extra virgin olive oil and salt mix (garlic powder, vegi-sal, and seasoning salt)and lightly coated them. This would be a fun appetizer if sliced into triangle shapes and placed on toothpicks!! Next time I make it I am sure to add a photo if one has not been added yet! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
First I took the slices of eggplant and put them on a cookie sheet and sprinkled them with olive oil, basil and garlic powder. Broiled them 5 minutes on each side. Then I threw the eggplant in a 9X13 pan and threw in the balsamic marinated mushrooms and onions. I dumped in a 28oz. can of diced tomatoes and and baked for 45 minutes to one hour at 350. Then topped with mozzerella and parmesian. It was incredibly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These are good but there is just something missing in this recipe. I can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was healthy and fantastic! The only this I did differntly was add some garlic, salt, and pepper between some of the layers. We'll be serving this at our next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States