Portobello Stacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This recipe was incredible and so easy!! This is definitely an easy recipe I can make when my friends come for lunch. I will also make it for dinner when we entertain. It is an impressive looking dish. The tastes were just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This was great! I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This turned out even better than expected. I will definitely make again. I took the advice from another reviewer and grilled the mushroom, onion and eggplant slightly before baking. This was a very satisfying dish and looked nice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Perfect lazy-single-guy source of a healthy meal :-). I used extra vinegar, some olive oil to stop the eggplant drying up and red capsicum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Amazing summer night meal. Super healthy and tasty. Even meat-eaters love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
mmm tasty. 1: the eggplant won't dry out. it'll get mushy as it cooks (one reviewer added oil because of concern of this). 2. this recipe totally looks appetizing! great way to serve fresh veggies. i think when i do this again i'll add some fresh basil. but yum! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was great! My picky husband even liked it! I did add some fresh basil in between the mushroom and tomato which turned out well. I also added pepper, garlic powder and some lemon pepper seasoning throughout the stack since others said that it was a little bland and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I love this recipe and have made it for years. I take thin slices of chicken that I have cooked and set them on top of the mushroom. I am going to try the recipe next time with basil like others have suggested. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was healthy and fantastic! The only this I did differntly was add some garlic, salt, and pepper between some of the layers. We'll be serving this at our next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
WOW!!! Super easy and we couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States