Portobello Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good for when you want the night off with meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I followed the recipe pretty carefully, and served these on homemade potato/wheat buns, and they turned out really good! Even with the caper mayo (can't really taste the capers) this is a pretty basic, tasty, fast way to eat Portobellos. They end up with a really meaty flavor and juicy texture. I'll be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent! I cooked these as I had a vegetarian friend over for dinner. Everyone loved these. I usually like portabellas cut up as they have a strong flavor, but cooking them this way made them have a milder flavor. Even for a house full of meat lovers, I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Wow does oil smoke! Make sure to have the windows open for this recipe. Really good, first time doing a portabello "burger" and it was "meaty". May increase the capers next time, wasn't a big flavour hit I was hoping for. Topped with Provolone too (can't go wrong with cheese). A definite make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Simple. Good. But nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
YUM These are delicious. The marinade is perfect! I did make a few changes: cibatta roll/ white sharp cheddar melted on the shrooms/ grilled purple onion/ dijon mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
The Best veggie burger I've ever eaten or made. They have one that I had at our local restaurant a few days ago and it tasted identical. I wonder if they stole the recipe.. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Super Fast and Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
HUGE hit with my husband ... and we just finished grilling them for the neighbors who "just couldn't tell you how good it is" between bites. No cravings for real steak after this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Really amazing---I've been wanting to eat portabello mushrooms but didn't know how to cook them. I spread goat cheese on a kaiser roll like the previous post---really good! Was out of thyme and used basil instead---still tasted like a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States