Portobello Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very delicious!! This recipe will become a regular for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I love portobello mushrooms so I was excited to try this. I used what I had on hand so modified the recipe a little and it was delicious. Healthy & yummy are always welcome. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a delicious sandwich!! I'm making again tonight- love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
really good recipe and fast to make. I added spinach on the second half of cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These were really tasty! Two things, first, DO NOT put the mushrooms on the very top rack or you will have a fire on your hands as another reviewer pointed out. Thankfully, I opened my oven just in time to see a tiny flame go out on one of the shrooms. Turned off my smoke alarm, moved them down a level and they were fine. Second, I thought the amount of thyme was a bit overpowering. Next time, I will add just a dash of thyme. This may be a personal preference thing, overall, very tasty and satisfied two adults, a teen and a three year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These were great! Healthier than a burger and just as filling in my opinion. I added sautéed red bell pepper and mozzarella cheese omitting the tomato. Didn't do the caper mayo cause we're not into them, used Dijon instead. I agree with other reviewers that these need an upgrade to the hamburger bun suggested, we used a ciabatta roll. We love balsamic so it wasn't too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
exactly what i was looking for... so easy to make and absolutely delicious! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I used this basic recipe but omitted the vinegar. It was delicious! I had a large cap so I should have broiled it 1 minute longer but I will know that for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These are fabulous! Great alternative to ground beef! We followed the recipe but added provolone cheese to our "burgers" and served them with spicy sweet potato fries! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usnwife20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States