Portobello Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I did make this the way that CHOOCHOOMCYUMMY said to make it, without the cheese seeing as I am a vegan and whoa! Flavor explosion! It is definately one of my favorites by far! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe and for CHOOCHOOMCYUMMY's additions! If you make this recipe, you truly will not be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
His makes a huge pot pie. It ts edible, but there are a lot better ways to eat mushrooms, potatoes, and carrots. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Hubby rates it a 3, while I give it a 4. It tasted great! I was entirely satisfied with this as my meal. My husband, on the other hand, was raiding the fridge after only a couple of hours. Possibly all mental so next time I'm not telling him if something is meatless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! Total prep plus cook time was accurate, even including making the crust from scratch! My only mods were 7.5 Tbs of AP flour instead of rice flour, only 5 potatoes, add in the other veggies to the frying bellos, and to use one portobello cap and a bunch of baby bellos instead of two caps. (Personal notes: bought a tri-pack of mushrooms (baby bellos, shiitake, and oyster), used babies and one cap (of a pack of three), used savory crust recipe in recipe box, used 7.5" by 9.5" Pyrex dish, whisk flour in a separate bowl before adding to gravy so you don't have clumps!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. I had no problem with it being to runny or not fitting in the (homemade) pie crust/plate, I just didn't care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this recipe for a Vegetarian friend- she loved it! Made it with a whole wheat pie crust and it was great! It had a little too much onion for my taste, but my friend didn't think there was too much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wasn't sure about this until the first bite. It even was better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Tami2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
OMG! My new favorite vegetarian comfort food! I did end up using a tad more rice flour and soy sauce, but would have been great exactly as written! I don't know if I did something wrong, but I had way too much filling for a regular pie pan. I ended up eating the left-over filling like a stew. That was great, and we could hardly wait for the final product. It was sooooo worth the wait!!!!! As good as the creamy versions without all the fat and meat!!! love, love, love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
LOVE THIS! Will make many more times! Replaced the water with chicken broth (2c) and some red wine (1.5c) - sounds gross, but came out well (wine turned filling a dark purple though - which was fine with me!). Also used all purpose flour instead of rice flour and had to add more to make it not-watery - just added flour until the consistency was right. Added some extra veggies and it made enough for two pies, which we were happy to eat because we like it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great Veggie recipe! I used 2 tsp of Italian seasoning instead of sage and thyme (didn't have any) and added some zucchini to the mix. It was a wonderfully flavorful meal. Thanks for sharing. I will make again and probably experiment with more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States