Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
So good. But once you make it, you know how it gets to be that good. Maybe I'll try a lower-fat version next time. Made enough to feed three twice over. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Love Love Love! We use this recipe often since everyone in my family LOVES this! I use olive oil instead of vegetable and vegetable oil instead of margarine. I cut back by 1-2 Tablespoons of the soy sauce to reduce the sodium. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
My husband and I loved this. I used a carton of baby portobello and threw in a couple of button mushrooms because we had them. Then I used 4 ounces of fresh spinach. With 3 pats of butter I sweated this mixture for 20 minutes, added fresh garlic (3 big pods) added pepper and some soy sauce, sweated again. Once done, I reduced the liquid left in the pan, added 1/2 cup of milk, 1/2 stick of butter and flour adding 1 cup of cheese and a little more soy. put it together and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought it was great, I did about 1/2 the soy it called for. I could have used what the recipe called for. Fresh spinach with a mixture of cheeses I had on hand. Wonderful dish, it leaves me wondering though what it needs...it needs one more ingred. Will make again for sure. The two of us ate it up in two days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyparrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Awesome! I used rice milk, but otherwise followed the recipe. This is a VERY cheesy dish! All of the flavors went great together. It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Use less soy sauce and fresh spinach. Frozen spinach is just to bitter, and the soy sauce was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made this tonight. The soy sauce was overpowering and didnt work well with the spinach. This combination almost tasted like sushi (which i do not like). The amount of spinach the recipe called for was way too much for our tastes. Overall did not like this and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I cooked half of a red onion; then I added swiss chard ( didn't have any spinach) and the mushroom; then the garlic and basil. It was awesome!! I think it would have been great even without the cheese mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This definitely has potential. I used a low sodium soy sauce to cut back on the saltiness. My husband and I found this dish to be lacking something..I think it was because mozzarella isn't a very strong flavored cheese. Next time I may add in smoked gouda or something with a sharp flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States