Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was good but too heavy for us. My young children did not like it and hubby prefers tomato based sauce. I was excited for a new dish for pasta night and enjoyed it but probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Yum! It's a casserole I made regularly. Everyone requests it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was easy to make, but the flavor was only OK. Not awful, but just not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Really good. I did make some modifications though. I hate frozen spinach so I used fresh (and thus doubled the amount), added an extra clove of garlic, Italian seasoning instead of just basil, dash of red pepper flakes, and about 1/2 cup of sun dried tomatoes, and used a mix of mozzarella and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and it is fantastic. It's delicious and filling, and looks like something I would order at a restaurant. As a recent (and, I admit, wavering) convert to vegetarianism, I have to say this casserole made me forget about meat. My boyfriend loved it, and it reheated well. This will definitely make the rotation at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was really tasty. We added sundried tomato thanks to another reviewer's tip and a little cognac to the sauce because we didn't have any cooking wine and I love the flavor w/ mushrooms. We also used whole wheat noodles and used unsweetened soy milk because it is my preference. Easy recipe that the whole family liked. Next time I will reduce the cheese or use part skim or even soy or vegan cheese. Seems like a solid recipe that can handle different adjustments. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I loved this! I did triple the garlic and I used fresh spinach. I would add a few more mushrooms next time. Fantastic recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Used 1/2 the amt of butter and milk in recipe, three garlic cloves, no soy sauce (didn't have any), and mixed Italian cheese. Probably spice it up a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Amazing in taste and ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States