Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! The only reason for the 4 stars is because I think it was just a little too salty. I listened to one of the other reviewers and used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella (and this may have added to the saltiness). Maybe next time I'll use low sodium soy sauce, or re-think my cheese selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
So easy, and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was good but too heavy for us. My young children did not like it and hubby prefers tomato based sauce. I was excited for a new dish for pasta night and enjoyed it but probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Yum! It's a casserole I made regularly. Everyone requests it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was easy to make, but the flavor was only OK. Not awful, but just not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Really good. I did make some modifications though. I hate frozen spinach so I used fresh (and thus doubled the amount), added an extra clove of garlic, Italian seasoning instead of just basil, dash of red pepper flakes, and about 1/2 cup of sun dried tomatoes, and used a mix of mozzarella and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and it is fantastic. It's delicious and filling, and looks like something I would order at a restaurant. As a recent (and, I admit, wavering) convert to vegetarianism, I have to say this casserole made me forget about meat. My boyfriend loved it, and it reheated well. This will definitely make the rotation at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was really tasty. We added sundried tomato thanks to another reviewer's tip and a little cognac to the sauce because we didn't have any cooking wine and I love the flavor w/ mushrooms. We also used whole wheat noodles and used unsweetened soy milk because it is my preference. Easy recipe that the whole family liked. Next time I will reduce the cheese or use part skim or even soy or vegan cheese. Seems like a solid recipe that can handle different adjustments. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I loved this! I did triple the garlic and I used fresh spinach. I would add a few more mushrooms next time. Fantastic recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States