Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Family and friends favorite. I add smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I loved loved this recipe. I omitted the soy sauce but not by choice, i just forgot to add it. I also used fresh spinach and substituted the flour with corn starch. This is a dish I will definitely do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I really love this recipe! I made it exactly as written but next time I will add more mushrooms and maybe some leeks too. It is a great start for a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I remember making something extremely similar to it, but forgot. So this reminded me of it and it isn't that fatty. (you don't need to use all that oil and butter the recipe calls for) the taste was great but you can replace the flour and butter and just let the cheese and milk cook a little longer. It reduced the fat by a lot. Also, you can pick any green you want and have the same great taste. (Kale, arugula etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious. Why use margarine when you can use butter? But cut it down to 1/4 cup; no more is needed. I doubled the garlic for extra flavor. An excellent one-dish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish. I made a couple of changes to make the dish a little healthier. I cut the butter in half, used 1 3/4 cup of milk, used 1 tsp. of coconut oil to sauté the veggies, and did not use the soy sauce (due to the high sodium content). I doubled the garlic, added an onion, and I used a bag of penne pasta (16 oz.). I sauté the mushrooms and onion for 5-6 min. and then added the spinach. I cooked the flour and butter a couple of minutes before adding the milk to remove the flour taste. I added salt, pepper, Italian seasonings, and red pepper flakes to the sauce. I also used only 1 1/2 of cheese. Overall, a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was an absolutely amazing recipe. I prepared it on a Sunday and warmed it up on a Tuesday (easy for a full-time, working mom). It was just so good. I followed the recipe, but I used canned spinach (drained). It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by car

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
DELICIOUS! One of those rare recipes that is great on the first try. No tweaking or adjustments needed. We wanted to keep eating for the taste alone. Had to MAKE ourselves stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! The only reason for the 4 stars is because I think it was just a little too salty. I listened to one of the other reviewers and used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella (and this may have added to the saltiness). Maybe next time I'll use low sodium soy sauce, or re-think my cheese selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
So easy, and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States