Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Everyone loves this dish, even the kids. I was skeptical about the soy sauce, but it creates a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I used pasta made from mushrooms and skipped the extra mushrooms. So good! For those who don't mind the taste of mushrooms but don't like the texture--it was the perfect solution. I also used a bag of fresh spinach instead of frozen. Just let it steam above the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Followed directions exactly. Husband really liked it. I thought it was okay. It seemed like it was missing something. The amount of soy sauce seemed to overpower the dish. I will try again, but reduce the soy sauce and add red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very bland, felt like it needed more stuff like beacon or tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good, the soy sauce did sound weird to me, but it actually works in this dish. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Oh my, this is good. Tastes like penne portabello from Pasta Pomadoro (but without meat). Cut back on the butter by half and made up the diff with olive oil. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My boyfriend is a mushroom fanatic so I try and find recipes that contain fresh mushrooms. We both enjoyed this dish, him more than me but I think next time I will use marinara sauce instead of the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was delicious. I used some water and worchestershire sauce in place of the soy sauce because we were out and it was delicious. Also added extra spinach. I think it would be good with some chopped tomatoes added in as it is quite rich, but definitely a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I really, really liked this recipe - it was a good hearty casserole. I've made it twice in the last two weeks :) Based on what others suggested, as well as my experience making it the first time, I did make some changes - like others I added 3 more cloves of garlic & nearly doubled the mushrooms in the recipe. I also made some changes to make it a little healthier: I used almond milk, which worked great & I cut the cheese nearly in half & it was still great! I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States