Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very Tasty! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Loved it! I'm a BIG fan of portabello mushrooms, and this is a great recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Excellent dish! My boyfriend said he could eat it every day and not get tired of it. I made a few minor changes - used some random pasta I had (not penne), replaced the soy sauce with some salt and added a extra cup of water to the sauce because it was too thick. It is very important to simmer the flour for a few minutes (stirring) before pouring the liquid in - that will give it more thickness. I'll certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I definitely changed a couple of things, because I used what I had in the fridge! I cut back on the soy sauce, added more pasta & mushroom, added parm. cheese and used broccoli instead of spinach. This is a great hardy meal and the left overs are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Very good. My husband and I both loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Very yummy. I was a little leery of the soy sauce, but it ended up being delicious! Not at all overpowering, but just another interesting dimension to the dish. The recipe doesn't state, but I did wring the excess water from the spinach. My sauce was still just the right consistency...I think it would have been too runny if I hadn't done that. I used part-skim mozzarella and 1% milk and it turned out fine. Only substitution I made was parsley for basil since I'm not a basil fan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was really good, especially the next day. I made it on Saturday night, we had some for supper and brought the other half to church potluck. I had several people ask me for the recipe. I did cut down on the soy sauce, used more pasta, and drained my thawed spinach. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is definitely a keeper - I'm not a huge mushroom fan and I loved it - although I used regular mushrooms instead of the portobello. I also cut the spinach and soy sauce in half. It was a delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I made and served this casserole to for a pot luck and people raved about it. It was creamy and delicious! Because I have vegetarian friends, I used soy milk instead of milk, which made it extra rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChAnMad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Love this recipe!! I used Unflavored Soy Milk instead of milk and it was rich and yummy, but not overpowering. This recipe was unique but really a pleasant taste! Will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States