Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought it was great, I did about 1/2 the soy it called for. I could have used what the recipe called for. Fresh spinach with a mixture of cheeses I had on hand. Wonderful dish, it leaves me wondering though what it needs...it needs one more ingred. Will make again for sure. The two of us ate it up in two days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyparrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Awesome! I used rice milk, but otherwise followed the recipe. This is a VERY cheesy dish! All of the flavors went great together. It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Use less soy sauce and fresh spinach. Frozen spinach is just to bitter, and the soy sauce was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made this tonight. The soy sauce was overpowering and didnt work well with the spinach. This combination almost tasted like sushi (which i do not like). The amount of spinach the recipe called for was way too much for our tastes. Overall did not like this and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I cooked half of a red onion; then I added swiss chard ( didn't have any spinach) and the mushroom; then the garlic and basil. It was awesome!! I think it would have been great even without the cheese mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This definitely has potential. I used a low sodium soy sauce to cut back on the saltiness. My husband and I found this dish to be lacking something..I think it was because mozzarella isn't a very strong flavored cheese. Next time I may add in smoked gouda or something with a sharp flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is fantastic! I tried it for my family first and my husband said 'it's a keeper'! (rare) I then baked it for our holiday book club and they loved it. It is very rich so I served it with a green salad and chocolate covered almonds. A heavy dessert would be too much. I did substitute butter for the margarine and Braggs liquid Aminos for the soy sauce. Next time I will add chicken and I expect it will work out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Delicious! I used only 2 tbs margarine and 1 tbs flour flour. I also used fresh spinach that I cooked down myself. The soy sauce adds another dimension of flavour. I wouldn't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Fantastic! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. The sauce was thick and perfect, and was a hit with my fiancee. I think I might try this again with a light breadcrumb crust and broil it for a minute, just to make it feel like more of a casserole and not just a super charged mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States