Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My family loved this! I reduced the margarine by half (and used butter) and the sauce still came out beautifully. I might try a different mix of cheeses next time. I reduced the soy sauce too, since I was a little uncertain about that addition. My family thought it was great as it came out, though if I do the same next time I will add a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Like some of the other reviewers I cut the butter in half for the sauce and that worked perfectly. I used half the amount of soy sauce in the recipe and still felt that the flavor was too strong. The next time I make it I may decrease the soy sauce to 1/2 - 1 tablespoon. I think this recipe may be in regular rotation in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Loved it! Added a lot more fresh basil so mine kinda had a pesto feel. Also used fresh spinach and some onion. Will make again and again! thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
It was delicious and easy. Pinned to my weekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was really good. The only things I changed were butter instead of margarine because I didn't have it and a teaspoon of jarred minced garlic because I always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
So good. But once you make it, you know how it gets to be that good. Maybe I'll try a lower-fat version next time. Made enough to feed three twice over. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Love Love Love! We use this recipe often since everyone in my family LOVES this! I use olive oil instead of vegetable and vegetable oil instead of margarine. I cut back by 1-2 Tablespoons of the soy sauce to reduce the sodium. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
My husband and I loved this. I used a carton of baby portobello and threw in a couple of button mushrooms because we had them. Then I used 4 ounces of fresh spinach. With 3 pats of butter I sweated this mixture for 20 minutes, added fresh garlic (3 big pods) added pepper and some soy sauce, sweated again. Once done, I reduced the liquid left in the pan, added 1/2 cup of milk, 1/2 stick of butter and flour adding 1 cup of cheese and a little more soy. put it together and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought it was great, I did about 1/2 the soy it called for. I could have used what the recipe called for. Fresh spinach with a mixture of cheeses I had on hand. Wonderful dish, it leaves me wondering though what it needs...it needs one more ingred. Will make again for sure. The two of us ate it up in two days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyparrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Awesome! I used rice milk, but otherwise followed the recipe. This is a VERY cheesy dish! All of the flavors went great together. It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States