Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is the best pasta dish I have ever made! There is so much flavor- I served this for the first time to some friends (nerve-racking!) and it was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I've made this many times and everyone always asks for the recipe. It's delicious! I also add chicken to mine and much more basil... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Mmm..this was delicious! I made it with whole wheat penne as this was all I had on hand. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this for dinner a couple of days ago; my fiance absolutely DEVOURED it! I used tamari sauce in place of soy sauce and added about 1-2 tbsps of grated parmesan-romano cheese. 2 thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I thought this was pretty good but not as a main dish...better as a side to chicken. I have made it twice and I like it better without the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I soooo love this recipe....! i love pasta and best of all i love spinach...this recipe brings out the best of my both worlds...! thanks dear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4AJ&Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: General Santos City, South Cotabato, Philippines
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
For how simple and delicious this is you would think there would require more work! I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made this with Tex-Mex shredded cheese instead of all mozzarella to give it more flavour. Cut the portobellos into small chunks instead of thin slices. The casserrole was delicious, but somewhat too rich. Next time I will halve the amount of fat in the roux. Don't forget to let your roux cook for about 2 minutes so there is no floury taste in the sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was pretty good. i added the entire 2 cups of milk. you just have to do it gradually. add some milk let it thicken back up and add more. I accidently added too much garlic for my taste. Otherwise good find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springtown, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Fabulous! This reminds me of my favorite dish at Casa's, a local Italian restaurant. It was easy to make and delicious. I did use extra penne (just used all that was in the box) and extra spinach (again, just used the whole box), reduced the butter by about 2 Tbs., used 2 good sized garlic cloves, cut the milk to 1 3/4 c. as per other's suggestions, and squeezed the spinach to rid it of excess water. It was not at all runny, and I think the 2 cups of milk would have been okay-you just have to be patient and wait for the sauce to thicken before mixing it all in, or I can see how it would be runny. The soy sauce was an excellent addition! Served with potato rosemary bread from the bakery section of the supermarket and romaine lettuce mixed with Cesar dressing. Great vegetarian meal! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States