Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I cut down the margarine based on the comments of other reviewers. Also lessened the spinach and added some broccoli. Great dish, though it could use some more spices! Edit: I played around with this recipe again tonight and loved the end result! I added about half of a medium onion in with the mushrooms. Then used 1/2 the margarine, fresh basil, salt, pepper and a bit of cayenne. I also increased the amount of garlic. This gave me the spice I was looking for. I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Love this recipe!!! Make it all the time. I use a whole pound box of pasta and add two baked chicken breasts cut into bite size pieces. I also split into two 8x8 baking dishes and freeze one before baking for another dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cviolett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is the best pasta dish I have ever made! There is so much flavor- I served this for the first time to some friends (nerve-racking!) and it was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I've made this many times and everyone always asks for the recipe. It's delicious! I also add chicken to mine and much more basil... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Mmm..this was delicious! I made it with whole wheat penne as this was all I had on hand. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this for dinner a couple of days ago; my fiance absolutely DEVOURED it! I used tamari sauce in place of soy sauce and added about 1-2 tbsps of grated parmesan-romano cheese. 2 thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I thought this was pretty good but not as a main dish...better as a side to chicken. I have made it twice and I like it better without the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I soooo love this recipe....! i love pasta and best of all i love spinach...this recipe brings out the best of my both worlds...! thanks dear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4AJ&Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: General Santos City, South Cotabato, Philippines
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
For how simple and delicious this is you would think there would require more work! I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made this with Tex-Mex shredded cheese instead of all mozzarella to give it more flavour. Cut the portobellos into small chunks instead of thin slices. The casserrole was delicious, but somewhat too rich. Next time I will halve the amount of fat in the roux. Don't forget to let your roux cook for about 2 minutes so there is no floury taste in the sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States