Portobello Mushroom Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This recipe was excellent! I used baby portabellos and it was so delicious. It makes a wonderful vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I originally found this recipe on a package of portabello mushrooms and have prepared it several times. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I loved the taste of this recipe but as another reviewer said, mine also had a funky blue/gray color. I think I would cook the mushrooms longer next time and adding a little wine also sounds great. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Excellent results! I took a little liberty and substituted beef broth and added some chanterelle mushroom as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This is a great recipe. I used beef broth and fat-free sour cream. If anything, I'd use less sour cream the next time (because there will definitely be a next time!). I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
THE FUNNY COLOR OCCURS UNLESS YOU REMOVE THE GILLS ON THE MUSHROOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I just made this tonight and it was excellent! Both my boyfriend and I really loved it. We are in Germany so I substituted Quark for Sour Cream and it worked great. I also used regular brown mushrooms because I couldn't find any portobello mushrooms and it tasted just as good I think. We put it over Spaetzle (german egg noodles) and really enjoyed it! We'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
dude, this is the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Very tasty. To improve the color I added just a tiny bit of Kitchen Bouquet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
simple and fast, but so good. I added about a cup of choppoed white and shiitake mushrooms to mine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States