Portobello Mushroom Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Yummy! I followed the alterations from other reviews and it turned out AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My husband loved this! I'm not a big mushroom fan, but I thought it was pretty good. We didn't have portobellos so just used jarred mushrooms. Next time we'll get the rights ones, I'll also use less sour cream next time - it overpowered the other flavors. We served with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Like others, I used olive oil instead of butter, and added a good amount of chopped garlic with the onion. I also threw my mushrooms in the food processor to make a "mince"....I told my kids it was ground beef because they "hate" mushrooms...but they enjoyed this! (I told them later what it really was!) I don't know if I'll be able to get this by them again, but over all a good recipe with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My boyfriend and I love this recipe. We have it almost once a week, in an attempt to add more veggies and decrease the amount of meat we eat. This makes it easy. I also use Worcestershire and soy sauce to give the dish a full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was delicious! I added garlic and a splash of sherry to the mushroom mixture. I also added a splash of sherry to the vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
It was great overall. I did modify the recipe slightly, however. 1 T of butter Add only 1/2 onion 1 cup of sour cream 1 1/4 cup veggie broth Add more mushrooms :)! I'm a dietetian so little changes such as this can really make a difference nutrient and taste wise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used pre-sliced baby bella mushrooms to make for even quicker prep. At first I thought there was too much sour cream flavor, but it really mellows. Makes for great leftovers, just make sure to reheat on low so the sour cream doesn't separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My husband said he actually prefers this to stroganoff with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Beth Ellenbogen Schopf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I love this recipe. I also add a decent amount of garlic when I make this, and some dry mustard. Worcestershire sauce is good, but not vegetarian (though you can buy a veggie version). Cream sherry works well. Sometimes I add a bay leaf while I'm cooking the broth, and some dried thyme. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States