Portobello Mushroom Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This recipe was great! I made it vegan and it still turned out rich and creamy...so satisfying! I found it was even better the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef~W~an~F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
i made this subbing with 1 cup of the fat free sour cream and i cant believe its not badder...spray and dry chopped parsley i also used half the mushrooms and added gardein beef tips and after hittin up the vape i couldnt stop eating it, wut wut its pretty durn good son!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I doubled the recipe and it went well. I would do this again for my family but would probably add some chicken or beef as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleezank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this exactly as written. my wife really seemed to enjoy it. I will probably be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
delicious, used fat free sour cream, and still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Yummy! I followed the alterations from other reviews and it turned out AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My husband loved this! I'm not a big mushroom fan, but I thought it was pretty good. We didn't have portobellos so just used jarred mushrooms. Next time we'll get the rights ones, I'll also use less sour cream next time - it overpowered the other flavors. We served with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Like others, I used olive oil instead of butter, and added a good amount of chopped garlic with the onion. I also threw my mushrooms in the food processor to make a "mince"....I told my kids it was ground beef because they "hate" mushrooms...but they enjoyed this! (I told them later what it really was!) I don't know if I'll be able to get this by them again, but over all a good recipe with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My boyfriend and I love this recipe. We have it almost once a week, in an attempt to add more veggies and decrease the amount of meat we eat. This makes it easy. I also use Worcestershire and soy sauce to give the dish a full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States