Portobello Mushroom Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Tasted good, but still kinda bland even doing what other readers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is really good. I add worchestershire to taste, cayenne and mini turkey meatballs to make the dish more hearty. It's very rich and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Mmmmm!!! There aren't very many meat-free dishes that my husband gets excited about. But this one was a "keeper" from the first time I made it. The only change I make is adding salt, pepper, dried thyme, and dried oregano to the mushrooms when I saute them. The fresh parsley is a must for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I will definitely be making this on a regular basis. So easy, and really flavorful. Thanks to all the great tips, I modified mine as follows: added some chopped cremini mushrooms with the chopped onion, cut down sour cream to 1 cup, added some soy, worcetershire, and dry mustard to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was very good but my boyfriend thinks it's missing something. I think next time I will experiment by adding some garlic or other aromatic. Otherwise, a very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was pretty good, but I wish I had read the reviews before making it. WAY TOO MUCH PARSLEY. Maybe I didn't chop it fine enough, but that was the #1 complaint at the table. Sounds like white wine and garlic would make it better too. I didn't mind all the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mightybites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
My kids HATE mushrooms, but they LOVED this version of Strogonoff. I also had been trying to perfect beef stroganoff for years, but my husband loved this one the best hands down. It is so easy and delicious, it has become a weekly dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I didn't make this as is, but followed the suggestions given. I used two portobella caps, 7 buttons, and I reconstituted porcinis in beef broth and then filtered the broth thru a coffee filter and reused it in the recipe. I used several dashes of worcester and soy sauce, and 2 tsp of tomato paste. I also used 1/2 cup of sour cream, but would probably up this amount to 3/4 or so next time around. I sauteed 3 cloves of garlic with the onion, just cause I love garlic. Next time I'll also probably grab some fresh parm at the store and sprinkle it on top. Very yummy... this one is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valve001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good, but i took in all the suggestions from previous reviewers. i added 2 cloves of garlic, a little soy sauce, only 1/2 cup of sour cream...no butter just olive oil to saute the onions n garlic and i used beef broth. tastes great , and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I made this for my wife once, I didn't really measure to make sure I had the correct amounts of everything, and I use more mushrooms than the recipe called for, but this is the best stroganoff recipe I have ever found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States