Portobello Mushroom Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My kids and husband loved this and all of them asked for seconds!! This is a great vegetarian recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I really should have read the reviews first. I'm a new vegetarian, and was very excited to see a stroganoff recipe. I don't know if it was the amount of sour cream, or what, but I'm a little disappointed. I'm giving it 3 stars because I'm sure it'll be good if it's tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is one of my all time favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
As stated in many other reviews, this recipe as it stands is not very good. There is waaaaay too much sour cream to enjoy it. I would definitely heed the advice of the others who have customized this dish if you choose to make it. It definitely has potential, you just have to work on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband and I did not like this recipe. It has a lot of potential, but as is, it is very bland, sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband and I did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Thanks for this easy recipe! I added garlic, red wine and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
With changes based on top reviews, this is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I don't think this version mimics a stroganoff. It's very tasty in its own right but as a mock stroganoff, it just didn't do it for me. If you're a vegetarian looking for a yummy dish I would recommend but not if you're looking for a beef stroganoff like dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I thought this was great as is. I did use button mushrooms which im sure makes a difference. So making this with portobello mushrooms makes it better. I had left over turkey so i added it in my left overs the next day. It was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States