Portobello Mushroom Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I prepared this using some of the other suggestions; added garlic, reduced the sour cream. I added paprika & a tiny bit of celery seeds. Two of our children are vegetarians, with one closer to vegan so the vegan Worcestershire Sauce is a staple in our cupboard, I added a dash, plus a dash of Kikoman. It went over well here & I will keep it on my go-to list.. Thanks so much everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My kids and husband loved this and all of them asked for seconds!! This is a great vegetarian recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I really should have read the reviews first. I'm a new vegetarian, and was very excited to see a stroganoff recipe. I don't know if it was the amount of sour cream, or what, but I'm a little disappointed. I'm giving it 3 stars because I'm sure it'll be good if it's tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is one of my all time favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
As stated in many other reviews, this recipe as it stands is not very good. There is waaaaay too much sour cream to enjoy it. I would definitely heed the advice of the others who have customized this dish if you choose to make it. It definitely has potential, you just have to work on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband and I did not like this recipe. It has a lot of potential, but as is, it is very bland, sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband and I did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Thanks for this easy recipe! I added garlic, red wine and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
With changes based on top reviews, this is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I don't think this version mimics a stroganoff. It's very tasty in its own right but as a mock stroganoff, it just didn't do it for me. If you're a vegetarian looking for a yummy dish I would recommend but not if you're looking for a beef stroganoff like dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States