Portobello Mushroom Ravioli with Prawns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TheJoe
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
didn't use capers. with fresh ravioli it is nice. The shrimp taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I thought this was wonderful. I used chicken instead of shrimp and didn't put in the capers as I didn't have any. My kids thought the wine taste was a little much (although I loved it) so next time I might use chicken broth instead. I did use some cornstarch to thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very nice, easy dish with a lot of nice flavor. Will definitely make it again! I did make a substitute as I didn't have ravioli, but just used some egg noodles and mixed them into the mushroom sauce - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I love rich food. This tasted rich but it was a bit much for me. I wasn't too much of a fan, which is weird because I love all the ingredients. My boyfriend liked it but I didn't. I don't think Ill make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-LITE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
OMG SO GOOD!! I think this was the best meal I ever made. I added a little flour to thicken the sauce along with tomatoes. I left out the prawns and shrimp because I don't eat meat, but I think this would be great to marinade a chicken breast in for my boyfriend though...thoughts? Thanks so much for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvhomecookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
The only changes I made were to omit the capers (I hate them), and I used a combination of apple juice and Marsala wine as that's what I had on hand. This is such a delicious dish, and so easy to make too. Don't skimp with the Parmesan - it absolutely makes it! Thanks so much, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Good recipe overall-made a few changes to it based on what had on hand. Left out prawns and used regular button mushrooms instead of portobellos. I also increased the amount of lemon juice to one whole (small) lemon. I also added parsley and basil to the sauce while it cooked for additional flavour. Once the raviolis were done I topped them with tomatoes and roasted red pepper. One thing though-the sauce took longer than stated in the original recipe to cook down. In fact it's still a little watery even after close to 10 minutes of cooking. For this reason, you may want to wait until the last few minutes before beginning to cook the ravioli (the ones I used were frozen spinach and cheese raviolis and cooked in 4-5 minutes). Good recipe overall though:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
GREAT Recipe!! I made this recipe without the prawns, because I didn't have any and it came out wonderful. It is definitely a dish I will make for years and years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, and like others said it was not aesthetically pleasing at all. The flavor was really good but the sauce was way too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Pretty good, but not quite good enough to justify how fattening it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States