Portobello Mushroom, Fresh Peppers and Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
this is delicious and very easy! a few variations i made: i sauteed the mushrooms and spinach in white wine vinegar before putting them on the pizza dough. i also spread garlic on all the pizza dough (not just the crusts) and also added fresh basil. next time i will add sundried tomatoes for extra tang. this is is a delicious, light pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by los angeles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is pizza was excellent. I did make a few modifications based on the reviews. I partially baked the crust ahead of time, which seemed to be a smart move. Also cooked the peppers, mushrooms and some spinach in a pan with soy sauce prior to baking. Used some fresh basil out of my garden, along with dried oregano and some salt (go light on the salt, the goat cheese is already salty enough). I also sliced some cherry tomatoes in half and threw those on top. This combination was wonderful and I wouldn't do anything else different. Thanks for the recipe, I will be sharing it with friends for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was AWESOME! I sauteed the garlic, mushrooms and peppers and added some red onion in some soy sauce and water. I also used herbed feta cheese since the store didn't have any goat cheese. I made fresh dough from a receipe on the site. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WhittneyD
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I mixed the garlic with 1/4 cup canned crushed tomatoes to make a sauce. GREAT recipe! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was quite nice. I made a variation, I used a whole wheat pita bread instead of a pizza crust, because it is what I had, plus it made a nice thin crust. I added carmelized onions, and used rehydrated shitake mushrooms instead of portobello, and added fresh spinach chopped. It was quite nice and the vinegar and goats cheese really goes together for an interesting taste. Next time I would roast the peppers first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This is a great recipe because the toppings can be easily changed to suit your guests tastes. The only problem I had was getting the crust to bake all the way through without burning the top. Next time I will either use a premade crust or grill the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I love this! For fun I sometimes add sundried tomatoes. I ususally make my own crust too but it works either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex's mommy
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
As the original submitter of this recipe, I have since changed a few things when I make this. I sautee the mushrooms in soy sauce and water. I use roasted red peppers from the jar instead of fresh and I sprinkle fresh basil leaves on top. Also, it helps to cook the dough for about 5 minutes prior to adding the toppings. Glad most of you are enjoying it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Flavorful and healthy. This is a great, different take on a traditional dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States