Portobello Mushroom, Fresh Peppers and Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Tasty, beautiful, simple recipe. Loads of toppings; I used orange and red bell peppers and sauteed all the veggies and garlic in olive oil and flashed with balsamic vinegar instead. I loved how the goat cheese added a nice tang and saltiness. Next time, I'll try roasting / grilling the vegetables too to add another layer of flavour. Thank you for sharing this Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was so good. I thought it would be dry with out sauce but the vinegar, olive oil, and garlic made it taste as if it did have sauce. It might be good with sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This pizza was awesome. I, too, was worried about not having a sauce (my husband also commented on it while I was making it) but it was fabulous. Definetely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
It was very good, healthy and so easy. We haven't had pizza in a while since my husband and i are both lactose intolerant and this was an excellent alternative. The goat cheese is very tasty. I thought it will be a little dry but it wasn't at all. You can put any vegetable or meat you want and it will still taste good. I've been making this almost every other week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This pizza is delicious! I also sauteed the garlic, peppers, and mushrooms beforehand, and added a dash of white wine, and some fresh rosemary and oregano. Then, to give it a little bite, I sprinkled crushed red pepper all over the dough before baking. It was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasantville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I took the suggestion of adding crushed red pepper flakes to the dough, and didn't pre-saute anything. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was delicious. I sauted the peppers (also added some onion). Didn't have portobello mushrooms, used button instead and it was just as good. It was a hit with my family. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
this was awesome. i used a boboli pizza crust instead of dough. also added a layer of fresh spinach and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Wonderful!!! Very yummy. I used homemade whole wheat dough, which went well with this rustic style pizza. I did two thing differently. I add caramelized red onions after the garlic and I used herb flavored goat cheese. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marty Stiewig
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
After reading some of the constructive reviews, I cooked the sliced mushrooms in the microwave first so that I could soak up the moisture with a paper towel. I also raised the cooking temperature to 375 degrees and still cooked it a little longer than the suggested 20 minutes. I’m a new cook at age 65, but I’m not afraid to try something out of the ordinary such as this. Because I do the cooking 3 nights each week, this was ample for my wife and me for two meals. It reheats OK in the microwave. I liked it well enough to take the picture. I’ll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Stiewig
Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States