Portobello Mushroom, Fresh Peppers and Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was so good. I thought it would be dry with out sauce but the vinegar, olive oil, and garlic made it taste as if it did have sauce. It might be good with sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This pizza was awesome. I, too, was worried about not having a sauce (my husband also commented on it while I was making it) but it was fabulous. Definetely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I did not like the flavor of the goat cheese it was really strong and the vinegar made the crust soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
It was very good, healthy and so easy. We haven't had pizza in a while since my husband and i are both lactose intolerant and this was an excellent alternative. The goat cheese is very tasty. I thought it will be a little dry but it wasn't at all. You can put any vegetable or meat you want and it will still taste good. I've been making this almost every other week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Very good. Added a bit of additional seasonings. Also, I sauteed the peppers and garlic before adding to the pizza and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This pizza is delicious! I also sauteed the garlic, peppers, and mushrooms beforehand, and added a dash of white wine, and some fresh rosemary and oregano. Then, to give it a little bite, I sprinkled crushed red pepper all over the dough before baking. It was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasantville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I took the suggestion of adding crushed red pepper flakes to the dough, and didn't pre-saute anything. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was delicious. I sauted the peppers (also added some onion). Didn't have portobello mushrooms, used button instead and it was just as good. It was a hit with my family. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
this was awesome. i used a boboli pizza crust instead of dough. also added a layer of fresh spinach and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Tasty, beautiful, simple recipe. Loads of toppings; I used orange and red bell peppers and sauteed all the veggies and garlic in olive oil and flashed with balsamic vinegar instead. I loved how the goat cheese added a nice tang and saltiness. Next time, I'll try roasting / grilling the vegetables too to add another layer of flavour. Thank you for sharing this Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States