Portobello Mushroom, Fresh Peppers and Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Great pizza. Added fresh spinach and bell peppers. Pillsbury crust is my favorite. :) I would serve this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dst6n01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Too much bell pepper and mushrooms, would not fit on crust, but it was pretty darn good. Will make again. Added some red sauce since boyfriend likes sauce on pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
this is delicious and very easy! a few variations i made: i sauteed the mushrooms and spinach in white wine vinegar before putting them on the pizza dough. i also spread garlic on all the pizza dough (not just the crusts) and also added fresh basil. next time i will add sundried tomatoes for extra tang. this is is a delicious, light pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Nanda Vadecha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is pizza was excellent. I did make a few modifications based on the reviews. I partially baked the crust ahead of time, which seemed to be a smart move. Also cooked the peppers, mushrooms and some spinach in a pan with soy sauce prior to baking. Used some fresh basil out of my garden, along with dried oregano and some salt (go light on the salt, the goat cheese is already salty enough). I also sliced some cherry tomatoes in half and threw those on top. This combination was wonderful and I wouldn't do anything else different. Thanks for the recipe, I will be sharing it with friends for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was AWESOME! I sauteed the garlic, mushrooms and peppers and added some red onion in some soy sauce and water. I also used herbed feta cheese since the store didn't have any goat cheese. I made fresh dough from a receipe on the site. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WhittneyD
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I mixed the garlic with 1/4 cup canned crushed tomatoes to make a sauce. GREAT recipe! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was quite nice. I made a variation, I used a whole wheat pita bread instead of a pizza crust, because it is what I had, plus it made a nice thin crust. I added carmelized onions, and used rehydrated shitake mushrooms instead of portobello, and added fresh spinach chopped. It was quite nice and the vinegar and goats cheese really goes together for an interesting taste. Next time I would roast the peppers first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This is a great recipe because the toppings can be easily changed to suit your guests tastes. The only problem I had was getting the crust to bake all the way through without burning the top. Next time I will either use a premade crust or grill the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I love this! For fun I sometimes add sundried tomatoes. I ususally make my own crust too but it works either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States