Portobello Mushroom, Fresh Peppers and Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I found this pizza to be very tasty. I used baby bella mushrooms and only half the amount of the artichokes. Also, I used half the amount of goat cheese and mixed it with feta to keep it from being too tangy. I am making it again tonight for my boyfriend. I will add some red onion (cuz he likes them), olives and crushed red pepper flakes to the dough. I'm sure he will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Delicious! The toppings compliment each other well. Saute the mushrooms first. I used two 6.5oz. packages of pizza crust mix and made a 16 inch pizza. I raised the oven temperature to 400 and cooked for about 20 minutes. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
since I couldn't bring a pizza to the party I was invited, I used the same list of ingredients, chopped them, then put about a teaspoon of mixture on a triangle of cresent roll, rolled it up and cooked for about 16 min. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I had a bunch of extra artichoke hearts and goat cheese from a holiday dish and came across this recipe. My family isn't used to sauce-less & mozerella-less pizza but I gave it a shot anyway! I made some whole wheat pizza dough and followed the previous suggestions of sautéing the veggies prior to placing them on the pizza. Also took the suggestion to bake the pizza dough for 5 minutes before adding the toppings. I didn't have olive oil (shocking, I know) so I used the oil from the artichoke heart marinade as the base layer on the crust. This recipe was easy, delicious, and got rid of my extra ingredients! For the record, my family ate the entire pizza and didn't mind that it was sauceless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made this using jarred roasted red peppers instead of the fresh ones, cremini mushrooms, goat cheese and artichokes. I also made my own dough. The toppings were great, but the pizza seemed really dry, even with the olive oil and balsamic. It definitely needs some sort of sauce, and I doubt I would make this again without that. Dipping in ranch helped, but still wasn't perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was a great pizza!!! I didn't have Balsamic vinegar so I used the Balsamic Vinaigrette I had in the fridge. I have already told 2 people about it and just made it earlier this evening. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian1916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
i substuted peperidge farm puffed pastry for the dough, it was fantastic!!! bake the dough before you add all the fresh veggies, it was ahit with the whole family Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Love this pizza! Definitely will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was ok - I liked all the ingredients, but I felt something was missing. I think next time I'll add some spinach and maybe just a little mozzarella underneath the veggie toppings to help bind everything together, as all the veggies and goat cheese kept falling off as we ate. I did reduce the balsamic to maybe 1 tbsp - just enough to get a taste, but not enough to overwhelm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was amazing pizza! I think I'll be making this over and over. I used marinated fire roasted red peppers, marinated canned portobella mushrooms, and sauteed a yellow pepper with the garlic. I added a splash a white wine to the peppers, too. I baked the dough for about 5 minutes, then sprinkled it with crushed red pepper, and the toppings as listed. Absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States