Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely loved it, I didn't make any changes to this recipe. It will definitely be made again, the family couldn't get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was a hit with my husband. He is a vegetarian and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now and both times for separate groups of people. Everyone has LOVED it so far!! I want to make this a lot more, and honestly I wouldn't change a thing in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I followed the directions exactly. The vinegar was overpowering and ruined 4 good mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
A little too tangy for me but not bad. I will need to tone down the balsamic next time. Did mine in the oven on rack with pan to catch drippings. Mushrooms were done in the right amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
tried this for the first time and it was a hit! hubby couldn't stop raving about it. used goat cheese instead of provolone since we are dairy-free and used a cast iron grill pan on medium low and the portabellas turned out awesome! thanks for posting bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Our favorite meal lately. I follow this recipe to the "T" and it is perfect. I use my whole wheat bread recipe to make the buns and it makes a great pairing. Absolutely love it. We used to go to a fancy restaurant where my DH always ordered the marinated portobellos... This tastes exactly the same but doesn't cost $30 per plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! So much flavor and the mushroom takes in all the marinade. It's so good, all my meat eating family thought a mushroom burger was gross until they tried this, and they were very surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Witch In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious! This was very easy to make. I cut the mushrooms in half after cooking and served as sliders on ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe and easily expandable with extra toppings to intensify the flavor. On my George Foreman grill, I grilled: fire-roasted red pepper, small amount of artichoke heart and red onions. With a pastry brush, I lightly coated some Artisan bread and grilled this also). Then grill the Portobello mushrooms. Pat the mushrooms dry after grilling or the bread will become soggy. Put it all together. Top with a few pieces of green leaf lettuce. A very colorful, tasty, and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States