Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Yummy, the mushburgers are delicious - Bravo! We made the burgers for dinner with cole slaw and homemade French fries - also from allrecipes. What a great meal - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I just tried these they are great and I will be making them for myself regularly! I did steam saute them with Olive oil spray and Italian seasoning with full fat cheese American cheese as that's all I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
WOWZA!! Absolutely eclipses a ground beef burger. Didn't have any basil or cheese so didn't use those. Used high quality olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Broiled in oven on a cookie rack set onto a cookie sheet. 5 minutes each side. Brushed with marinade when I flipped them. Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by blunderchief
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I added a little worcestershire sauce, but otherwise followed this recipe. I almost never make a meal without some sort of meat, and this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
OUTSTANDING YOU DID IT AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
one word - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My family loves this recipe! We use good buns from Whole Foods, spread some spicy guacamole on the bun, put roasted onion, bell pepper, zucchini and summer squash all thinly sliced...tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleCore

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe as written. Forget the idea that expensive vinegar makes the difference. It doesn't. I liked it, but it IS a vinegar marinade, hence the strong vinegar flavor. Mushroom ends up having a good flavor. I just ate the shroom with some caramelized onion between the fungi and cheese. Smelled good cooking and tasted good too. Acetic acid has multiple beneficial aspects for the human body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Pretty good! The only thing to me, is the balsamic vinegar taste is a bit strong. I'll definitely make these again and reduce the amount, to make them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I figured I would like this recipe, but I actually LOVED IT!! I made the full marinade recipe for just two portbellos. I ended up using all the marinade. The only other change I made to the recipe was to use swiss cheese instead of provolone as that is all I had on hand. I think any cheese one likes would work for this recipe. I will making this recipe often. So glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States