Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
I have used a similar recipe from Vegetarian Times. These are easy on the grill or the broiler and are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
Great and a lot more economical to make then to purchase the ready made ones that can be purchased in some super markets - Schnucks in Peoria have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
This was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
We love to grill portabellas as a starter, and now have used this recipe for a meatless alternative to a main meal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This recipe calls for too much vinegar! It was just overpowering! Next time I will not use any vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Very easy, and very tasty. Not a favorite with the kids, but the adults loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2001
better than sex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
My whole family really enjoyed these!! We made them for our July 4th bar-b-q!!! We put a little ceasar dressing on these burgers to make them perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I really liked this recipe, except that it might have been better had I found the mushroom caps in an appropriate size. The caps I got were so big, that they would've never fit in any burger bun! I had to slice them up and put them on ciabatta bread. I was kind of disappointed cuz my 15 month old spit it out, but my fiance did like this and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I thought these were so good, I had to grill them for my family when I went for a visit. They were filling, but not heavy!! Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States