Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was close to my all time favourite recipe from a pub. Well worth trying if you like portabello burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These are delicious. Broiled in my toaster oven and they turned out great. Used white balsamic for the marinade. Served on a wheat roll with carmelized onions. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I really liked this recipe I did wilt fresh spinach and add ontop of the cheese. And I just used my george foreman grill and it worked perfectly!! I will be making these again. I also add sundried tomatoes ontop of the spinach great mushroom burger!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These were geat. Served with a little mayo and on onion rolls. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Good idea for a quick and easy burger. I would use less garlic next time and add lettuce, tomato, and onion to the burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I wanted to try this, while I'm not a vegetarian, vegan or otherwise opposed to meat. The flavor of this marinade is amazing. It turns out I cannot chew into the center area of the mushroom for personal texture reasons, but the outside bites were fabulous. I tweaked the fabulous marinade, chopping the portabellos down to a dice, soaked them in the marinade, added onions, half a scrambled egg, and kneaded it into ground beef. Then I formed regular burgers, and the compliments from husband were endless. Though I cannot actually eat the mushroom cap like a burger patty, I give this flavor all the other stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Carthage, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
So yummy!! Made exactly by the recipe and came out amazing! Will make over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Enjoyed with sautéed red onion and mayo mixed with mashed garlic in lieu of true aioli... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Simply perfect! My wife and I eat these on a regular basis. We generally leave out the cheese and instead add avocado, a slice of roasted red pepper, some type of greens and occasionally a fried egg, but the portobello preparation is what makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States