Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was incredible! I didn't have any veggie burgers, so I used a black bean burger instead and it was still fantastic. It's probably better with veggie burger, though. Absolutely delicious, I will recommend this to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was a terrific recipe. I have never made portobello like this. I would have thought the soaking in liquid would have made is spongy, but I didn't think so. It absorbs the vinegar, but I didn't think it was to strong I pretty much followed the recipe. I used whatever spice I had on hand. I ate it on a ciabatta roll topped with a tomato, feta cheese, avocado and onion. What also is so perfect about this recipe is you can make this for one person or ten people without any trouble. Hope this is as good when its not on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this for myself at a cookout. When my daughter tasted it, she said it was better than the ground beef burgers. I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I just tried this recipe and loved it. Would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I used fresh basil & oregano - but made no other changes - it was so good. For sure my new & favorite portabella burger recipe. I do add caramelized onions on top also. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Really hearty and yummy! I did not change a thing. They were great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Nice, healthy way to make yourself think you're splurging with a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I think it would have been yummy if I didn't spoil it with Gruyere but i'm not even sure. It just wasn't great :( I would definitely try again with a different cheese, there was no provolone in the supermarket unfortunately. If anyone can advise on salt amounts I would be grateful because I wasn't really sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The "Burger" was tasty. Garnished it with avocado, baby spinach, and sliced tomatoe. Even my two year old ate his! A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States