Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
My family loved this recipe...This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This recipe is simple, quick, and the burgers are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it is really delicious, has very few ingredients, is so simple to make and fast from start to finish and finally because it is HEALTHY & VEGAN (leave out the cheese or replace with vegan cheese)!!! I have in fact gone vegan and Im experimenting with ways to change up favorite recipes without buying the tofu and soy substitutes like "veggie burgers". This is a super yummy burger alternative. It really did taste like a burger except I didn't feel like a big fat hog after dinner! A couple of things I did to make it my own: Instead of mixing the marinade, I saved the bowl and utensils and sprinkled both sides with the oil, then red wine vinegar, rosemary, oregano, salt & pepper. Let it sit while the grill heated then I GRILLED GILL SIDE DOWN FIRST. This trick lets the juice out of the shroom so when you flip it to finish cooking it, you won't have a soggy shroom. I bought onion buns at the grocery deli which we all think really takes this burger to new heights - oh man yummy. Also I added a little BBQ sauce instead of ketchup, fresh sweet onions, fresh spinach leaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I broiled it. It tasted like a mushroom. And the vinegar was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was amazing. I had it with two slices of tomato, some lettuce, and I used a roasted red pepper hummus... it blew my mind how good it tasted. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was incredible! I didn't have any veggie burgers, so I used a black bean burger instead and it was still fantastic. It's probably better with veggie burger, though. Absolutely delicious, I will recommend this to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was a terrific recipe. I have never made portobello like this. I would have thought the soaking in liquid would have made is spongy, but I didn't think so. It absorbs the vinegar, but I didn't think it was to strong I pretty much followed the recipe. I used whatever spice I had on hand. I ate it on a ciabatta roll topped with a tomato, feta cheese, avocado and onion. What also is so perfect about this recipe is you can make this for one person or ten people without any trouble. Hope this is as good when its not on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this for myself at a cookout. When my daughter tasted it, she said it was better than the ground beef burgers. I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I just tried this recipe and loved it. Would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States