Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is an awesome, easy & deliciously quick meal! No need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe and if you want to change it up try blue cheese inside the cap, yum it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Shiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I didn't know you were suppose to take the gills out and peel the mushroom. I agree with another reviewer that they have a beef flavour. It is an interesting fact that they are an overgrown cremini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
There is nothing more to be said about this Designer Burger except WONDERFUL! We're fortunate to be near a Mushroom Growing Facility and we take advantage of it. 3 to 4 inch Portobello mushroom that are offered on rare occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jax2014
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
So delicious! I changed the recipe by wrapping 2 slices of bacon around the mushroom caps and then baking them in my convection oven. The recipe is easy and quick. Definitely making these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
made it exactly as written..soooo good.My new go to veggie meal on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I liked these, and I am a real meat eater! My hubby liked them, too. Followed the directions exactly and topped with caramelized onions, which did really boost the flavor. Only the kids (4 & 6) would not eat them, took one bite and only ate the fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
you need to cut back on the vinegar at least half the amount the recipe would benefit a lot by using fresh herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was so YUMMY! I added carmelized onions along with the cheese on a bun and it was absolutely delicious! My new grill go-to instead of veggie burgers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was really good. I followed the directions. I was out of my thin sandwich bread but had leftover brown rice so I put the portebello on top. Next time will eat with quinoa. Thanks for a quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States