Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious! This was very easy to make. I cut the mushrooms in half after cooking and served as sliders on ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe and easily expandable with extra toppings to intensify the flavor. On my George Foreman grill, I grilled: fire-roasted red pepper, small amount of artichoke heart and red onions. With a pastry brush, I lightly coated some Artisan bread and grilled this also). Then grill the Portobello mushrooms. Pat the mushrooms dry after grilling or the bread will become soggy. Put it all together. Top with a few pieces of green leaf lettuce. A very colorful, tasty, and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This tasted great but I found the mushrooms to be holding on to the marinade too much and when I ate the burger the marinade dripped everywhere!!!! Maybe it's because of how I baked it, I would have liked baking directions since not everyone has a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chaumet
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were soooo good! Didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Absolutely loved it. Its easy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
For lunch almost every day I have portobello mushroom broiled with olive oil, garlic and Herbes de Provence and then wrap it in thin pita bread, with tomatoes slices and a little bit of light mayo. Out of this world lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Great base recipe!! I followed the reviews and added caramelized onions. But thought I'd add a little more variety to it. I didn't use the cheese in my attempt to lay off the dairy. Instead I topped my burger off with the caramelized onions, some leftover roasted butternut squash, crumbled cashews (since cashews are often used to make vegan cheese), spinach, and some mayo/ketchup spread. It turned out pretty bomb. The squash added a creamy texture to make up for the cheese and the mild sweetness was a nice balance to the balsamic. The cashews added a nice crunchy texture and made it more filling. Ooh. Plus, I used brioche buns. Ohhhhhh. Can't beat brioche. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this recipe today and it was outstanding. I served with sautéed onions and garlic, bakery French hamburger buns and mayo. Juicy, great texture and flavor was SO good. I didn't feel like grilling so cooked in stainless steel skillet with a little olive oil, one at a time, and topped with grated mozzarella because that's what I had in fridge. I did add about 1/4 tsp Lawry's seasoned salt to the marinade because I wasn't sure the recipe was flavorful enough. My son and I couldn't believe how great these were and were practically doing high-fives in the kitchen. Try this recipe you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yesterday our first frost. Harvested green tomatoes. Added lightly bread crumbed, fried gt's to this recipe and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Great recipe. i added grilled red bell pepper that I had marinated with the mushrooms, and used grilled Naan bread for the bun. My husband requests this one frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States