Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Fantasatic! I broiled them on a rack over a cookie sheet in the oven for about 5 min each side, and also left off the cheese (going vegan) and these were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These shroom' burgers are so good. The mushrooms are magical .... but not that kind of magical... but almost. My only tip is to toast your buns. These mushrooms are juicy and will wet your buns. So get 'em nice and crispy or the first bite will leave you with a soggy mess. I spread some garlic aoli on these bad boys and they were so bad... they were good... so good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I've made these "burgers" on the grill and in the broiler and the flavor is great either way. Make sure to flip your mushrooms over to let some of the excess marinade drain out, or your burger will be mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
The taste was grate, but the volume of marinade was a little low. I would suggest almost doubling the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Cooked this for my daughter and she loved it. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are good! I broiled them. I'd cut down on the vinegar next time....it was a little overwhelming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Use coarsely chopped fresh basil instead of dried for marinade. Marinade chopped onions, green peppers, and yellow squash and grill as a side or to top burger. Garnish burger with pesto. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Excellent. I could never replace an occassional real beef burger, but this is something different and just as good. Try it with roasted red pepper (better when you roast them yourself) and goat cheese instead of provolone. I make extra assembled sandwiches, and zap them for 30 secs then pop it under the broiler for a quick meal later. One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing and so simple! I am always on the lookout for quick recipes to make when I get home late from work-- this definitely fits that bill and I will be making it again with a few revisions to what I did this time. I didn't make it exactly like this recipe because I used what I had on hand. I didn't make it exactly like this recipe, but close. It was too cold to grill, so I broiled the mushrooms. Instead of provolone cheese, I mixed some goat cheese with a few drops of balsamic vinegar (because I am obsessed with balsamic). I made a shortcut aioli and used pre-made mayonnaise, added Dijon mustard, garlic powder, and again, a few drops of balsamic vinegar to it. All I had were some sesame hamburger buns, so that's what we put the mushrooms on. So amazingly delicious! Next time, I will leave out the balsamic from either the goat cheese or the aioli because it was a tad too strong for my boyfriend (I loved it though and he did too even though it was a bit strong for him). I will also use some hearty renaissance bread instead of the sesame buns. I can't wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States