Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I just have to rave about this burger, It was so delicious! I didn't have any olive oil so instead I used coconut oil. I will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newrunner2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
MMMmmm! These are really good! I took a note from another review about the lack of grill and used the cooling rack. I placed the rack on top of a cookie sheet pan and it came out beautifully. I loved the sweet, savory flavors of this dish and I will definitely find a grill to get the "true" effect next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Made the recipe as written and added roasted red peppers, sauteed onions and some mixed greens on ciabatta bread. This will go into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delish!! Loved these. My husband ate his in about 5 seconds. I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Excellent starter recipe. I love grilled portobellos, but my wife thought it was too vinegary. So I modified it as follows: 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce and 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar 1 tablespoon of olive oil (to reduce the fat) Top with sun-dried tomato for an extra treat (I love this!) Low-fat swiss works great with the burger too. Everything else the same. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I loved this! I made a few changes to the marinade, but I am sure it is fine as written. I used fresh basil instead of dried, added 1/5 of an onion, and the stems of the mushrooms. I placed all the ingredients into the food processor to make the marinade. I then let the mushrooms sit in the marinade for a full hour. I used another reviewer's suggestion and caramelized onions in the pan while the mushrooms marinated, and they were the perfect topping for the sandwich. Subbed goat cheese for provolone and used a cast iron grill pan instead of the outdoor grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Perfect recipe! Next time, I'll peel the skin off the top of the mushroom though. That part was tough. Put it on a toasted kaiser roll with provolone cheese, mixed greens, tomato & fresh onion. I also fried some onions in a small pan and added that to the sandwich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe has been added to the regular rotation. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made exactly as per directions stated and served with tomato slices, lettuce, avocado slices and garlic sauce. It was awsome!!! Will make again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanoush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I love this! I did modify it a bit though. I stuck with the marinade, but I put the oven on broil like others recommended. I also caramelized onion with olive oil and garlic, then added some gorgonzola. I found the creamy texture of the gorgonzola really complimented the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States