Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Unreal! Broiled caps 5 min oth side on a baking rack with cookie sheet under it. Seared with toasted buns, carmalized onions and thinly sliced tomatoe . Also put hallomi cheese on the burger. Seared the cheese in a fry pan with a bit of olive oil. Perfect bit salty goodness to this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apjuice
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Outrageously delicious recipe. This is such an amazing sandwich. I used smoked provolone, and white balsamic vinegar. Served on a grilled ciabatta roll with arugula, sliced red tomato, and a drizzle of the remaining marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille      L Mac Lean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
We loved these! Easy and very satisfying even to my carnivore husband! But, I will say, don't waste these delicious mushrooms on ordinary, store bought, boring buns. They just DO NOT do the 'shrooms justice! Splurge on good crusty rolls or whatever you prefer! Update: (6-13-12) Made these again but decreased the balsamic by 1Tbl and added 1Tbl of toasted sesame oil. (Seven year old didn't like the sour last time!) The sesame oil added yummy flavor and toned down the vinegar. Whole family liked these better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were great! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
So easy and so good! I brushed the entire mushroom with the marinade. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I cut up the mushroom and served it all over pasta. it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious! Even my husband enjoyed them...and requested them again later in the week! One suggestion: also marinade your veggie toppings like zucchini, red peppers, and onions. A slice of provolone on top or fresh mozzarella provides the perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Simple but very flavorful. I wasn't convinced that I would be satisfied with eating a mushroom disguised as a burger but it was actually really good and I'm a meat eater but I didn't miss the meat what so ever. Made the recipe as is and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States