Portobello Mushroom Burger With Bruschetta Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I recently quit eating meat, and this really satisfied my burger craving. It was delicious! Even my carnivore husband enjoyed it, although (like another reviewer's husband) he said it would have been even better on top of a beef burger! I only made slight changes, omitting the garlic, adding a little roasted red pepper, and using diced fresh mozzarella in the bruschetta in lieu of either of the other cheeses. The grilling time might be too long as posted, so just watch it depending on your grill. I cooked it less time, and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
The bruschetta is amazing! My family nearly at it all just as a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is delicious. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe. I feel like the horseradish cheddar was the wrong cheese for this. I love horseradish, but the flavors didn't work for me. I think asiago or mozzarella would be much better for this and will use that next time. I also think it would be much better without the bun. Just serve the mushroom filled with the delicious tomato basil salad and top with a delicious Italian cheese pair it with a side salad. Yummmmm My husband said he would like it much better with a 1/4lb burger under the mushroom and all the goodies haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe was great! I did it as an appetizer, no bread, and didn't melt cheese. Great idea, will use again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These were delicious! I made them as is except for the horseradish cheese. I cant wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Wow! This recipe is awesome. I made a few changes - we do not have a grill so I cooked on the stove at medium to low heat for the same time recommended in the recipe and brushed the top of the mushroom with olive oil. I did not use fresh basil but that didn't seem to make a huge difference. Lastly, I toasted the bun which I think really added to the burger. I still can't get over how good this was...may be my new favorite meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
After grilling the mushrooms, the appearance was not what I expected. Nevertheless, it was a complete success. The taste it's succulent. My daughter and wife loved this recipe........thanks for sharing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Awesome! My hubby made it vegan by using soy cheese. It made more than the amount of bruschetta needed. Brilliant idea. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I added quinoa to add some protien to this dish and it was delicious. I made a version for my daughter without garlic and she loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
The flavor was amazing! Not only that but it was very filling. Excellent recipe, I didn't make any alterations and will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States