Portobello Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Delicious, simple recipe - my husband loved it! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts to cut out the fat, so to compensate, I marinated the chicken in lemon juice for several hours and added a few tbs of water to the bottom of the pan so the mushrooms wouldn't dry out. I also spread each chicken breast with about 1/4 tsp chicken base for extra flavor. During the last 8-10 minutes I added some zucchini chunks and tossed with the mushrooms and onions. The result - a complete meal right out of the oven! Next time I think I'll try using fresh garlic cloves instead of the powder. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I have made this recipe with portobello mushrooms and also with white mushrooms, Both ways were excellent and my family loves this recipe. However, I only used one lemon as two large ones overpowered the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
mushrooms were soggy, and chicken was bland. Don't think I'll bother trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was a huge disappointment. Although I had broiled it an extra 8 minutes, it was mushy and swimming in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Great recipe. Everyone in my family loved it. The only thing I modified was the cooking time: I increased broil time to 10 min, and after that cooked chicken another 15 min at 400 F. The skin came out crispy, and the juice was completely absorbed by mushrooms and chicken. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This recipe is excellent. I used bone-in chicken breasts with skin on and they were delicious. This is a very flavorful recipe, it preps and cooks in a snap! I will marinate the vegatables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
The chicken was good but the mushrooms (in my opinion) were ruined by being cooked in the chicken fat that drips out of the chicken. If I did it over I'd cook them separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This dish is very easy and very good! Had a lot of flavor, but I did use rosemary and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This chicken dinner is out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States