Portobello Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Husband and I loved this dish. Only change I made was to use boneless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
It was far too lemoney for our taste. This is only the second time in 22 years that my husband has said "You don't need to make this recipe again". I was really looking forward to it, but it was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Too lemony! I used skinless chicken breast but the mushrooms & onion didn't cook very well. They looked like they were half raw with a boiled texture. With my healthy modification I think I'll make it again only sautee the onion & mushrooms in a tad of olive oil first and only use 1 lemon. Otherwise it was pretty healthy and tasty over steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very good! I added garlic and Mrs.Dash to it and the kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I was somewhat disappointed in this overall. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it never picked up any real flavor from any of the ingredients, just kinda blah. Nobody in the family really cared for it. It may need some additional seasoning to perk it up. It was very easy however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
it was good i added a few extra seasonings but the recipe was really good by itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Easy. Delicious. An absolute keeper. Thanks Gary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadrunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I really enjoyed this chicken! It was really tangy from the lemon, but not too much. I was scared that it might get too dry, so I also sprayed some Italian Dressing on it (nice addition in my humble opinion). Served it with a nice Greek salad covered in a thin tzatziki sauce! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This recipe was awesome! I used bone-in chicken breasts, and put about 4 coarsly chopped garlic cloves in with the mushrooms and onions. It was simple and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious! I had no mushrooms, so I used potatoes instead. I cooked the chicken covered for 40 minutes and then uncovered for 20 more minutes. Came perfect, maybe the best chicken I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States