Portobello Bellybuttons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
We had to double the butter to get more sauce. We also used about 5 cloves of garlic. It was kind of one-dimensional but very simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
So very good, and so simple to prepare. I have NEVER liked tortellini in any dish until this. I use 1 lb sliced baby bellas and 8 oz sliced button mushrooms, or whatever I find, but we love the mushrooms so I always add an extra 8 oz and double the sauce. I use fresh basil ribbons when I have it on hand, but the dried is delicious, too. My family loves this and I have made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This would have been better with more garlic and less basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Added in some orange pepper for color, and used broth instead of wine (all I had). Great start (although my husband's comment was still a bit bland...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I only used 9 oz of cheese tortellini and it was the perfect amount for the sauce. I didn't have any white wine, so I used chicken broth instead and used all baby bella mushrooms. Instead of dried basil, I used fresh. Overall, delicious recipe, but warning you will get full super quickly off of just a little amount! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. I couldn't find any button mushrooms in any of our neighborhood grocery store but used Ground Turkey & left over baked chicken (chopped it up), as a substitute and it was fantastic. Everyone had seconds and my husband wanted to take some to work for lunch & he never does that. This is a great recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Good for a meatless meal. I did as suggested and doubled the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I used a mix of spinach and wheat cheese tortellini. I also doubled the garlic and used chicken broth instead of white wine and used half baby bellas and half button. Yummy! Will make again and again! Definitely a recipe you can play around with and use different tortellini for a variety. Will use wine next time next time for a extra flavor. Didn't this time because didn't have an open bottle and didn't want to open one for 1/4 cup. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very good, I followed the recipe except substituting chicken stock for the white wine, which I didn't have. My family enjoyed it and the left overs were very good - I even fed a hungry coworker who thought I was Martha Stewart! : ) I recommend this one! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by animeflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
It sounded really good but it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States