Portable Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A have made this recipe for many years - I add green onion and lots and lots of cilantro. The cilantro for me really makes the salad. I also use peanut oil instead of corn oil because it gives it a nicer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this salad for Thanksgiving at a relative's home and it was simple, easy and SOOO tasty!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is a GREAT simple dish. I loved it!!! I did add shredded carrots and did without the sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Easy! I love this one. I use canned chicken instead just to cut down on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Great crowd pleaser! Everyone wanted the recipe! Will make again soon. I did add soy, hoison sauce to the dressing and added more vinegar. Great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
We loved this recipe. I leave out the chicken and sweetener and serve as a light summer side dish. It is so easy to put together. Maybe it should be save as Chinese Cabbage Salad without the chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This is a great salad. I grilled the chicken breast on the George Forman grill, used broccoli cole slaw, and olive oil. I am not a big fan of vinegar taste but this was delicious. I served it with toasted sourdough bread. My husband loved it also. I most definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
The taste was really quite good. Needed more of the dressing though, so next time I'll multiply the ingredients a bit, and make it less vinegary. But the crunch and taste were really great, esp. since I added water chestnuts per others' reviews. I'm keeping this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
A great summer salad! Easy and quick to make, especially if you buy pre-cooked chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I broiled the chicken breasts. With my salad mix, I used lightly chopped cashews instead of almonds. I added chopped green onions and slivered canned water chestnuts. Splenda was the perfect sweetener for the dressing, and I gave the dressing a splash of soy sauce. Thank you for a fast recipe. It's perfect for work lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States