Portabella Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I used imitation crab, left out the crackers (low carb), and added some Old Bay Seasoning.....Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Tried this recipe with a different dressing. Bernstein's Chardonnay & Citrus (with basil & garlic). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spangdahlem, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This dish was terrible. I'm not sure how other people liked it so much! I made it exactly as the recipe said, and it was terrible. My husband tolerated it and I didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Made this twice with variations. 1st time used boiled lobster 8 oz. tail, no dressing only olive oil prior to broiling, only 15 crackers, fresh rosemary and Italian parsley, and 1 cup of swiss cheese. 2nd time - 15 no salt saltines, drizzled italian dressing prior to broiling, omitted celery. The first variation was far superior to the second. Very impressive - good date appetizer (meal) or party fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I substituted portobellini mushrooms, used fake crab, Zesty Italian dressing & left out the crackers, and subsequently inhaled them directly. Absolutely delicious! This is the best thing done to crab since cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinton, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was a super easy recipe. Tasty and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
These weren't bad, but not quite nirvana. I'm still searching for the "perfect" stuffed mushroom recipe. This recipe was definitely worth making, but just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
The name says it all. This recipe is divine!! Very easy to make. I used Italian bread crumbs in place of crackers, and added Old Bay seasoning. Everyone was satisfied!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie H

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
good but we thought it was a tad bit bland. I may try and add a little more flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I was really excited about this recipe, but it came out really bland in my opinion. Next time I'll probably try marinating the mushrooms in lemon/garlic, with more crabmeat (not the canned stuff either) and less crackers. And maybe find a remoulade to serve along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States