Portabella Mushroom Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great recipe love the flavors, remember you do not need to buy crimini mushrooms they are portabella's they are just grown up crimini's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Great recipe! Make sure to add the broth slowly to get the texture you like. I only used 2 1/2 cans, because we like it a little more firm. Also, I added a can of cream of chicken soup, it gave it a creamier consistency. (And I "kicked up" the garlic by doubling it, and added a hint of thyme, oregano, and sage.) Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Mushroom dressing? How could you go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I'm a huge fan of mushrooms and stuffing so obviously this was a perfect dish. I did use less broth as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Incredible Flavors! I used fresh Portabellos and dried Shitakes and Porcini mushrooms (soaked them in warm water before cooking). I also used vegetable broth instead of chicken. I cooked the mushroom/vegetable mixture the night before and refrigerated it. Then an hour before dinner I reheated the mushroom mixture and then continued the recipe. I used bread stuffing with the seasonings already mixed in. I only used about 2 cans of broth. Absolutely the best stuffing we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was a huge hit at my Thanksgiving table! I only used two cans of Campbell's chicken broth, and I added a few extra Shiitake and Crimini mushrooms. Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Had this for Thanksgiving along with regular dressing, by far the favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was delicious. The only changes I made was to use vegetable broth for my vegetarian guest and I did use all the broth stated in the recipe, but I also used a 16oz bag of stuffing instead of the 12oz called for. It was the first thing gone from the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCMN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Excellent. I was looking for a lowfat recipe and found this one. Everyone loved it. I only used 2 cans of chicken broth. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I was able to pass this off to a veggie hater and he came back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States