Portabella Mushroom Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
AWESOME! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I wanted to try a new stuffing this holiday season and decided to try this recipe. I am glad I did. All of the guests raved about the stuffing. It will become a family tradition at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. I had only a 1/2 cup leftover. Wish I had more to enjoy the next day with Turkey Leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was a hit! I wanted to try a new stuffing for Christmas and we love mushrooms. My husband added some cooked chicken and dry cornbread with already seasoned bread stuffing. Turned out great!! Will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Good stuffing, a little salty and a little heavy on the mushrooms. Next time I might tone it down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Made this recipe for thanksgiving and it was a huge mistake. After spending the money to buy all those mushrooms because I love mushroom only to dump the whole thing in the trash. The recipe ask for too much broth only if I knew I would have reduce it. The end result did not look like stuffing and didn't put it out for us to eat because it was too upsetting. The taste was there but it was just too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I am a huge fan of mushrooms. But this didn't meet my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Great recipe! Make sure to add the broth slowly to get the texture you like. I only used 2 1/2 cans, because we like it a little more firm. Also, I added a can of cream of chicken soup, it gave it a creamier consistency. (And I "kicked up" the garlic by doubling it, and added a hint of thyme, oregano, and sage.) Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Mushroom dressing? How could you go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I'm a huge fan of mushrooms and stuffing so obviously this was a perfect dish. I did use less broth as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States