Portabella Mushroom Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I really liked this stuffing. The stuffing mix I ended up using was the cornbread style and it worked very well. In addition to portabella mushrooms, I had some extra black trumpet mushrooms and chanterelles on hand so I tossed those in as well. I can't wait to make a leftover sandwich with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was awesome! I read the reviews and reduced the chicken broth and added 2 tsp of sage. I had 3 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great recipe love the flavors, remember you do not need to buy crimini mushrooms they are portabella's they are just grown up crimini's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I was able to pass this off to a veggie hater and he came back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Excellent. I was looking for a lowfat recipe and found this one. Everyone loved it. I only used 2 cans of chicken broth. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was delicious. The only changes I made was to use vegetable broth for my vegetarian guest and I did use all the broth stated in the recipe, but I also used a 16oz bag of stuffing instead of the 12oz called for. It was the first thing gone from the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCMN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Had this for Thanksgiving along with regular dressing, by far the favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was a huge hit at my Thanksgiving table! I only used two cans of Campbell's chicken broth, and I added a few extra Shiitake and Crimini mushrooms. Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Incredible Flavors! I used fresh Portabellos and dried Shitakes and Porcini mushrooms (soaked them in warm water before cooking). I also used vegetable broth instead of chicken. I cooked the mushroom/vegetable mixture the night before and refrigerated it. Then an hour before dinner I reheated the mushroom mixture and then continued the recipe. I used bread stuffing with the seasonings already mixed in. I only used about 2 cans of broth. Absolutely the best stuffing we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I'm a huge fan of mushrooms and stuffing so obviously this was a perfect dish. I did use less broth as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States