Portabella Burgers with Avocado Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Easy and so delicious. I also added some cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very good. My sweet husband says he can go the rest of his life without a traditional burger now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I make this every time we grill out--its THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Wow! I gave this recipe 5 stars because we're HUGE hamburger fans and would never in a million years have thought we'd eat a meatless burger, however this was EXCELLENT!!! The portabellas are delicious! Only things I did differently (after trying the original recipe first, of course) was that I used 1 tbsp. mayo & 1tbsp. yogurt, added a splash (really, just a small splash) of soy sauce in place of the salt for added flavor. Also, I marinated the mushrooms in just a bit of dressing first. And I have to tell you, I found myself surprised that I wasnt missing the meat with this one. My picky never-eat-a-meatless burger husband totally changed his tune and asked for this twice in one week! Thank you for the recipe! It will be a regular! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was pretty good! Followed the recipe exactly. Will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was surprisingly yummy!! =) The avocado-yogurt mix made it perfect! I also put a lot of minced garlic (since we love garlic in the house) to one small package of yogurt and one whole avocado-so heaven! I love arugula and so I put some on mine and made a difference too! Hubbie was raving how delicious the spread was..Definitely making this one again! Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We loved this. We didn't use avacado slices AND the guac, but the guac was more than enough. I added in a generous handful of cilantro to the guac because I have a ton on hand. We also used the multigrain sandwich thins, which are nice in burgers so they don't get too bready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
As I made it: Fried up two portobellos for eight minutes on medium with olive oil, salt, freshly ground black pepper Toasted two onion rolls Put portobellos on bottoms of rolls, cavity up, and topped with guacamole and the other half of the roll Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was delicious! I had the whole family down and everyone enjoyed them. I had some already made portabella patties in the freezer that I used and didn't have yogurt so I just used sour cream. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I was looking for something to use up the portabellas and avocado, and luckily stumbled upon this! Quite delicious! The mushrooms weren't as flavorful as I would have liked. Perhaps a marinade next time would suffice? I also wanted to make the meal stretch a bit further, and used the avocado spread as a salad dressing instead of putting it on the sandwich--delicious on lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States