Porketta Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
My husband is a very picky eater, and really loved ths recipe! All the spices just make it so tasty! I got a 10/10 for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This is one of the best Porketta recipes to date! Easy to make! Toss it in the slow cooker with potatoes and carrots and you'll have a dinner everyone will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wakefield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Tastes really good, but the seasonings should really be ground up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Yum! Thanks for the recipe - My sister's in-laws are Italian and this is their traditional Christmas Day dinner, but they usually order the seasoned roast from a local deli. They use rosemary instead of the dill, though. We always roast potatoes in the pan so they get all crisp and seasoned by the spices and drippings - Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Easy to make, and the rub was fantastic! Very full flavor. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUKONJAMIE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: East Waterboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Another keeper. I should have ground the spices together as was suggested and I will when we have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Very good! I mixed the herbs with a little oil then rubbed on roast. Helped them stick better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I used different spices, including lots of ginger. This comes out great; use your favorite seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I just made this pork. Delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was amazing! I made a few changes to adjust to what I had on hand. I didn't have any fennel or lemon pepper, but used lime juice instead. On the recommendation of others, I mixed the herbs with some olive oil (roasted garlic) before rubbing it on the roast. Juice, spicy and delicious!! YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States