Pork with Peaches Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This was something different and good! Not as sweet as I thought it might be (which is a good thing). My son wouldn't touch it because of the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
This was a pretty good recipe and I will make it again when I am tired of the same old stir-fry. For lack of pork available, I used chicken and added a few other veggies like frozen snow peas, mushrooms and a 1/2 red bell pepper. It is sweet but not too sweet. My hubby like the mixture but pushed the peaches to the side of his plate (he does like warmed peaches). Other than that, good...esspecially for stirfry fanatics like ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I thought twice about this because of the peaches but I am glad I went ahead anyway. I added a few more veggies as I was doing one of those clean the refrigerator things and blanched them for a few minutes but they still stayed firm. I added mushrooms, snow peas and zucchini. My husband asked if we were having company and then proceeded to polish the whole thing off. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
We really liked this. My brain is still not quite grasping the broccoli with the peaches, so maybe there is another vegetable that would go more smoothly (asparagus?), but the flavor of this was great - and it wasn't as jarring as you might suspect. I used frozen peaches and half a bottle of peach nectar because I prefer the frozen to canned - I also think the peach nectar might have given this a more peachy flavor than the syrup from canned peaches would have. I used a bag of stir-fry vegetables with broccoli, carrots, and snow peas, which made this recipe even easier. My only suggestion would be to add the flour in the frying process rather than waiting until the end so you don't get a raw flour taste to the sauce. I also added red pepper flakes for some heat. Nice! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Personally I don't like broccoli, and I didn't have lemon juice when I made it, so I substituted some things. I went with orange and yellow peppers, along with spring onions instead of any other. I also used orange juice instead of lemon juice. I actually thought this was tastier than steak! Normally I would not say this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I guess what I made is barely this recipe but I used the same merinade anad everything. Okay I did this same recipe but with Chicken and Mushrooms instead of pork. Also I used zuccini, carrots, and baby corn instead of the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
This recipe goes good with cocnut rice!!! It will taste good over plain rice or pasta!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
A very nice change from the normal sweet and sour. Not too sweet. I added a red bell pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claeli69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Not a bad recipe. I was looking for a stir-fry to use up leftover pork roast. After reading the other reviews, I added a zucchini. I did follow the marinade as given. Since the roast was already cooked, I nibbled on a few pieces of pork as I was chopping the veggies. The taste was pleasing and I figured the finished product would be just as good. However, when I sat down to eat, I felt the lemon juice was quite over-powering. I was still tasting the lemon 4 hours later. I'd try this again, but I'll cut the lemon juice down to maybe just an 1/8 cup. I'll probably play with other veggies as well, maybe substituting something for the broccoli. I wonder if asparagus would hold up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Peaches for Roasted Pork

Peaches caramelized with butter and balsamic vinegar are perfect with pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States